Opal always syncs access for whoever is currently on-call, including current
overrides.
Opsgenie
deprecated
Learn how to connect Opal to Opsgenie.
Using Opal’s Opsgenie integration, you can link on-call schedules with Opal groups. The user who is currently on-call is added to all permissions associated with that group so they can effectively diagnose and solve live issues. When
they’re no longer on-call, Opal automatically removes their privileges.
Last modified on May 12, 2026
Was this page helpful?